February 4, 2014 Clear Creek Amana Bond Election
and Swisher Mayor Election


Turnout Updates 9 AM, 11 AM, 3 PM, 6 PM

Clear Creek Amana: Polls open 7 AM to 8 PM. Vote at school polling places. 
Swisher: Polls open noon to 8 PM. Vote at Swisher American Legion (regular polling place)  

Clear Creek Amana ballot language (60% required) Sample Ballot 

Shall the Board of Directors of the Clear Creek Amana Community School District in the Counties of Iowa and Johnson, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed $48,000,000 to provide funds to build, furnish, and equip a new elementary building, including site acquisition and site improvements; to build, furnish, and equip additions to and improve, replace, remodel, repair, furnish, and equip the existing middle school, including the HVAC and electrical systems; to improve and replace the HVAC system at Amana Elementary; and to build, furnish, and equip additions to the high school and related remodeling, improvements and repairs?  

Swisher election: Mayor, to fill vacancy. Term expires 12/31/15.  

Candidates Sample Ballot

 Randy Hurlbert
322 Essex Ave PO Box 322
Swisher 52338

Christopher J Taylor
421 3rd St SW
Swisher 52338

Clear Creek Amana School Precincts


If your regular precinct is:

Your school precinct is:

NL01 North Liberty Community Center


North Bend Elementary School
2230 St. Andrews Drive


North Bend Elementary
The boundary between Clear Creek Amana and Iowa City follows Jones Blvd. south of Penn St.; north of Penn St. it follows the section line. All of Madison Township is in the Clear Creek Amana district. For more detailed information, contact our office.



Oxford City Hall


Oxford City Hall
205 N Augusta Ave




St. Peter's Hall
Nearly all of Hardin Township, including the unincorporated communities of Windham and Cosgrove, is in the Clear Creek Amana School District. A small portion in the southwest corner is in the Williamsburg School District.


St. Peter's Hall, Cosgrove
2009 400th St SW

UN County Maintenance Shop
The western part of Union Township is in the Clear Creek Amana School District.  Contact our office with any questions. 
York Township (Iowa County)



Clear Creek Amana High School
The entire city of Tiffin and nearly all of Clear Creek Township is in the Clear Creek Amana School District.


Clear Creek Amana High School
West Campus
331 Marengo Rd., Tiffin


State Hygienic Lab
Coralville Rec Center
The Western Hills Mobile Home Park and Coral Court condominiums are in the Clear Creek Amana School District. Only a small part of Coralville 4 is in Clear Creek Amana.

IC07 West High
One house on Camp Cardinal Road is in the Clear Creek Amana district.


Iowa County Voters

York, Hilton, Lenox, and Washington Townships


Amana Elementary School
(formerly Clear Creek Amana
Middle School)
3023 220th Trl, Middle Amana


Dates and deadlines: 

  • Friday, January 3: Satellite site petition deadline (100 signatures)    
  • Friday, January 10: Noon filing deadline for Swisher mayor. 10 signatures required. File with acting city clerk.  
  • Wednesday. January 15: First day of early voting at auditor's office. Voting will be available weekdays 7:45 to 5:30.
  • Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King holiday, office closed.   Friday, January 24:  Voter pre-registration deadline, 5 p.m. 11 days before the election.  Voters can still register after this deadline using the election day registration procedure.        
  • Friday, January 31: 5 p.m. deadline to request absentee ballot by mail.   
  • Friday, January 31: 5 to 8 p.m. satellite voting site at Clear Creek Amana High School, Tiffin (at basketball game)  138 total voters. Swisher ballots were available but all voters were from Clear Creek Amana.
  • Monday, February 3: Postmark deadline for absentee ballots to be counted.
  • Tuesday, February 4: Election Day.