BOS Banner

Board of Supervisors Banner

Janelle Rettig  Pat Harney  Mike Carberry  Rod Sullivan  Lisa Green-Douglass

Microphone Icon

Click here to view streaming video of the
Board of Supervisor meetings and
read/search agendas and minutes.

Board meetings are held in the Board Room on the second floor of the Johnson County Administration Building and are open to the public unless otherwise specified.

There are both formal and informal meetings on Thursdays at 9:00 AM, with the exception of the second Thursday of each month, when the meeting starts at 5:30 PM. Public hearings for zoning and platting applications are held on the second Thursday of the month starting at 5:30 p.m.

Contact Information

Johnson County Administration Building
913 S Dubuque Street, Suite 201
Iowa City, IA 52240

Map It Bus Route
(Lakeside or Broadway bus routes)

Phone: (319) 356-6000
Fax: (319) 356-6036

Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday

Green Line Left E-mail the Supervisors
Green Line Right

Mike Carberry, Lisa Green-Douglass, Pat Harney, Janelle Rettig, Rod Sullivan
E-mail the full Board of Supervisors
Note: E-mails sent to this address go to all five Supervisors and Board Office staff. E-mails will be public record. Due to open meeting laws, Board members will not 'reply all'.
Full width green divider

Email Subscription If you would like to receive e-mail notices about the Johnson County Board of Supervisors Agendas and Minutes, click here and sign up for our free e-mail subscription service!