## JOHNSON COUNTY CONSERVATION BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES February 25, 2021

**BOARD MEMBERS:** 

Bill Waldie, Vice President – via Zoom Carolyn Buckingham, Secretary – via Zoom Connie Mutel – via Zoom Bonnie Winslow-Garvin – via Zoom STAFF MEMBERS: Larry Gullett, Director

Dory Kjosa, Office Manager Brad Freidhof, Cons. Prgm. Mgr.

OTHER STAFF:

Susie Nehring, Asst. Co. Atty.

Vice President Bill Waldie called the meeting to order at 5:32 pm.

Discussion by Public: Eric Francois, Modus Engineering introduced himself.

## **Business:**

1. Discussion/Action – Public Hearing to receive comments on the plans, specifications, form of contract and cost estimates to install solar arrays at Kent Park and Pechman Creek Delta.

Bill Waldie called the Public Hearing to order at 5:33 pm.

No public were present.

Bill Waldie closed the Public Hearing at 5:36 pm.

2. Discussion/Action – Resolution approving plans, specifications, form of contract and estimated total cost of installing solar arrays at Kent Park and Pechman Creek Delta.

Motion was made by Connie Mutel to approve the resolution approving plans and specifications, form of contract, cost estimate, and notice to bidders for installing solar arrays at Kent Park and Pechman Creek Delta. Second by Carolyn Buckingham with a roll call vote as follows: Waldie, aye; Mutel, aye; Buckingham, aye; Garvin, aye.

3. Discussion/Action – Authorization to record a Notice of Use Restriction on the Melinda Reif Reilly Fen and Prairie from the IDNR as part of the REAP grant requirements.

Motion was made by Carolyn Buckingham to authorize the recording of a Notice of Use Restriction on the Melinda Reif Reilly Fen and Prairie from the IDNR as part of the REAP grant requirements. Second by Bonnie Winslow-Garvin with a unanimous vote.

## Announcements/Correspondence:

Next regular meeting of the Conservation Board – March 16, 2021, Conservation Education Center at Kent Park.

## Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 5:51 pm.

The above minutes were read and approved by the Johnson County Conservation Board the 16<sup>th</sup> day of March, 2021.

Signature on File
Gene Zdrazil, President

Signature on File
Carolyn Buckingham, Secretary